1881 Titles

Regimental titles as at 1st July 1881 (General Order 70)

The Cavalry

1st Life Guards
2nd Life Guards
The Royal Horse Guards (The Blues)

1st (The King's Dragoon Guards)
2nd Dragoon Guards (Queen's Bays)
3rd (The Prince of Wales's) Dragoon Guards
4th (Royal Irish) Dragoon Guards
5th (Princess Charlotte of Wales's) Dragoon Guards
6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers)
7th (The Princess Royal's) Dragoon Guards

1st (Royal) Dragoons
2nd Dragoons (Royal Scots Greys)
3rd (The King's Own) Hussars
4th (The Queen's Own) Hussars
5th (Royal Irish Lancers)
6th (Inniskilling Dragoons)
7th (The Queen's Own) Hussars
8th (The King's Royal Irish) Hussars
9th (The Queen's Royal) Lancers
10th (The Prince of Wales's Own Royal) Hussars
11th (Prince Albert's Own) Hussars
12th (The Prince of Wales's Royal) Lancers
13 Hussars
14th (The King's) Hussars
15th (The King's) Hussars
16th (The Queen's) Lancers
17th (The Duke of Cambridge's Own) Lancers
18th Hussars
19th (Princess of Wales's Own) Hussars
20th Hussars
21st Hussars

The Foot Guards

The Grenadier Guards
The Coldstream Guards
The Scots Guards

The Infantry

The Royal Scots (Lothian Regiment)
The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment)
The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)
The King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)
The Northumberland Fusiliers
The Royal Warwickshire Regiment
The Royal Fusiliers (City of London Regiment)
The King's (Liverpool Regiment)
The Norfolk Regiment
The Lincolnshire Regiment
The Devonshire Regiment
The Suffolk Regiment
Prince Albert's (Somersetshire Light Infantry)
The Prince of Wales's Own (West Yorkshire Regiment)
The East Yorkshire Regiment
The Leicestershire Regiment
The Royal Irish Regiment
The Princess of Wales's Own (Yorkshire Regiment)
The Lancashire Fusiliers
The Royal Scots Fusiliers
The Cheshire Regiment
The Royal Welsh Fusiliers
The South Wales Borderers
The King's Own Scottish Borderers
The Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)
The Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers
The Gloucestershire Regiment
The Worcestershire Regiment
The East Lancashire Regiment
The East Surrey Regiment
Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry
The Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)
The Border Regiment
The Royal Sussex Regiment
The Hampshire Regiment
The South Staffordshire Regiment
The Dorsetshire Regiment
The Prince of Wales's Volunteers (South Lancashire Regiment)
The Welsh Regiment
The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders)
The Oxfordshire Light Infantry
The Essex Regiment
The Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire Regiment)
The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment
The Northamptonshire Regiment
Princess Charlotte of Wales's (Royal Berkshire Regiment)
The Queen's Own (Royal West Kent) Regiment
The King's Own (Yorkshire Light Infantry)
The King's (Shropshire Light Infantry)
The Duke of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex Regiment)
The King's Royal Rifle Corps
The Duke of Edinburgh's (Wiltshire Regiment)
The Manchester Regiment
The Prince of Wales's (North Staffordshire Regiment)
The York & Lancaster Regiment
The Durham Light Infantry
The Highland Light Infantry
The Seaforth Highlanders (Ross-shire Buffs, the Duke of Albany's Own Regiment of Foot)
The Gordon Highlanders
The Queen's Own Cameron Highlanders
The Royal Irish Rifles
Princess Victoria's (Royal Irish Fusiliers)
The Connaught Rangers
Princess Louise's (Argyll & Sutherland Highlanders)
The Prince of Wales's Leinster Regiment (Royal Canadians)
The Royal Munster Fusiliers
The Royal Dublin Fusiliers
The Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own)

No comments: